Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce

Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce names 2018 board members

Press Release
Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce
Dearborn, Michigan

February 8, 2018


For More Information, Contact:
Kelli Vanden Bosch
Director of Events & Media Relations
Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce
Tel: 313-584-6100

Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce Announces New Board of Directors

DEARBORN, MI-The Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the election of eight new members to its 2018 Board of Directors, and Co-Chair’s, Craig DeLeon of DMC Sports Medicine and Maria Dwyer of Clark Hill PLC.

“I am thrilled to serve as the Co-Chair of the board for the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce,” commented DeLeon. “We are poised to build further on our record of success. We seek to bring exciting offerings to both our businesses and area residents.”

DeLeon has served on the Chamber’s board since 2012 as a representative of the Detroit Medical Center and Rehabilitation Institute of Michigan where he has been employed since 2010. He holds a bachelor's of science degree in Health and Fitness Management from Northern Michigan University, while also lettering 3 times on the football field for the Wildcats.

“I am honored to serve as the Co-Chair for the Board of the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce for 2018.” says Dwyer. “As a life-long Dearborn resident, I will work with our community businesses and business leaders to provide top-notch service to our members, including new programming and additional benefits.”

Dwyer has served as a Board Member since 2015. Dwyer is a Labor and Employment attorney at Clark Hill, PLC and is a graduate of the Dearborn Public Schools, going on to receive her Bachelor and law degrees from Michigan State University. She is an active member of the Dearborn community and serves on various State and local Boards, including the Michigan Food and Beverage Association, State Bar of Michigan Diversity Committee and is an Executive Board Member for the Dearborn Education Foundation.

At the Chamber’s annual Holiday Gala & Auction last December, Robert Altizer of Altizer Wealth Management of Raymond James was recognized as the outgoing board chair for his commitment and leadership throughout his term. In addition, four outgoing board members were honored for their service: Alan Osborne of The Henry Hotel, An Autograph Collection, Faoud Askar of DTE Energy, Jeffrey Whitmarsh of SERVPRO of Dearborn Heights, and Jeffrey Evans of U of M Dearborn.

Eight new board members have assumed their three year terms as of January 1, 2018: Kenneth Kettenbeil of U of M Dearborn, Ryan Sheldon of The Henry Hotel, an Autograph Collection, Adam Sterling of Henry Ford Retirement Village, Mary O’Bryan of KLA Laboratories, Mohammed Hider of Famous Hamburger, James Seavitt of Village Ford , Joshua Bruff of Fairlane Town Center, and David Claeys of Beaumont.

"I am delighted to welcome this energized roster of new board members,” commented Jackie Lovejoy, President of the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce. “Our board provides support and guidance as we navigate each new year. Our current level of programs reach corporate America, Main Street and small businesses; all benefiting our culture and neighborhoods in Southeast Michigan!"

For more information on the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce, including upcoming programs and events, please visit or call 313-584-6100. Be sure to follow the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce on Facebook at, on Twitter @DbnAreaChamber and the Chamber website for all the latest Chamber news and events.

The Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce provides nearly 600 members with the opportunities and resources to engage and network with other businesses, enhancing financial growth, professional development, and the ability to contribute to a thriving community environment.